My Inaguration…

…into What I Ate Wednesday!!!!!!!

I’ve been a What I Ate Wednesday reader for about 6 months but today marks my very first What I Ate Wednesday Post!!!!!!!  As, you can tell from my profusion of exclamation points, I’m super pumped to be part of the club!!!!!!

What I Ate Wednesday was started by Jenn over at Peas and Crayons – go here to read all about it.  I think the best part about What I Ate Wednesday is that you don’t necessarily have to post exactly What you Ate Wednesday.  You can post What you Ate Last Wednesday, or What you Ate Monday, or What you Ate on Vacation, etc.  The possibilities are endless!  For instance, today I shall post What I Ate Wednesday Last Friday.

So, let’s get this show on the road :).

We all know that breakfast is the most important meal of the day.  Last Friday, it was an english muffin with various different spreads.

Cowper was more right than he knew…

I sectioned my english muffin into four segments and then slathered on the fun.  Then it all got a healthy sprinkle of cinnamon.  Along with a cup of coffee,…

My niece made that coffee cup – quite the artist, isn’t she?

…and a peach,…

Juicy deliciousness!

…I was ready to tackle the day!  🙂

At work I had a yogurt with no added sugar…

mmmMMMmmm

…so I compensated.

Not healthy but SO good…ya gotta live a little, right?

A little later, an apple fueled me through my run…

Can’t ya just taste it?

…and some roasted chickpeas were the perfect post-run snack.

Seriously, yum.

Dinner was at It’s Only Natural,…

Those sweet potato fries and homemade ketchup were The Bomb.

…a Vegan restaurant…

Whoops, ate all the BBQ tofu before I took the pic…

…that certainly delivered in the Nutritious and Delicious departments!

Chalkboard tables make ya feel like a kid again.

Oh, yeah, there were also lots of these throughout the day cause it was a scorcher!

Ahhh…Refreshing!

Well, that about sums it up.

Another great part about What I Ate Wednesday?  It’s a great excuse to get snap happy with Instagram :).

Categories: What I Ate Wednesday | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “My Inaguration…

  1. lol I wondered what all your food pics on instagram were for!

  2. This marshmallow bites look delicious! Agreed, not the best choice, but who can resist?

    Happy WIAW!

  3. Happy WIAW! I love marshmallows, I have never seen those. Now I am on the hunt for them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

