Spreading the Foodie Love

October Foodie Pen Pals was doubly fun for my blog this month because not only did I get to post about the fantastic goodies that Jessie sent me, I also get to share with you this guest post from Lovely Leah (I just gave her that name cause she is lovely – just look at the below pic :)) to whom I sent a Foodie package!

Here she (along with her equally lovely family) is…

“Ok. My foodie penpal this month is Michelle Kurnik, from Conneticut:) happy. I really enjoyed all the yummy goodies that she sent and my boys really enjoyed making that pumpkin bread, those pumpkin seeds gave it just the right touch (sweet & salty *yum*). I am grateful to be a part of this penpal program, it give us members an opportunity to experience places, through food and friendship. A great combination in my book.
Michelle, I truly hope that you keep in contact and should you ever want to try anything from New Mexico, please let me know.”
Categories: Foodie Pen Pals | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

