The Houseguest

I have a houseguest, my dears.

I didn’t even know this was a movie until I googled.

No, my houseguest is not Sinbad – nor anyone resembling Sinbad, for that matter. 

My houseguest is a lady.  A powerful workhorse who does not shy away from intense physical labor yet who also accomplishes such labor with a certain grace and efficient facility.  While a bit hefty, she’s beautiful in her own way – sleek and stately, she is not given to frills but radiates a simple, handsome femininity. 

Would you like to meet her?  Of course you would.  So, without further ado, let me introduce you to my new friend, Vitamix.

Isn’t she lovely?

I call her Vi.

She is on loan from my very generous Auntie.  I have agreed to offer shelter to Vi for a fortnight but, given how amazing our relationship has been thus far,  I’m already thinking that I may prefer her as a permanent roommate.  I cannot be certain with whom Vi’s loyalties lie, but I have already begun working on the ransom note in anticipation of her departure.

You see, Vi has already catered to many of my whims and desires.  She has made me delightful nut butter in less time than it takes to say “I love nut butter.”  If Vi lived with me, I would never need to purchase nut butters again – sorry Justin.  She has also aided in my making Chocolate Covered Katie’s de-freakin’-licious Deep Dish Cookie Pie and I plan to use her services to help create various Thanksgiving concoctions.  All of this and Vi has been my houseguest for just a couple of days.  I have only scraped the surface of Vi’s potential – we have a world of possibilities to explore together.  Our time with each other has been short but I’m already thinking, “Vi, whatever will I do without you?”

Stay tuned, my friends, Vi and I have much to show you. 

Have you ever had the pleasure of owning/using a Vitamix?

What are your favorite Vitamix recipes?  And will you share them with me?

Categories: Culinary Experiments, Kitchen Gadgets, Nut Butter | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The Houseguest

  1. I so want one! You had me at nut butters!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

